Little Big Town is made up of Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Jimi Westbrook, and Phillip Sweet and they've been together since 1998. However, it wasn't until 2005 that they received radio success. Now they are the CMA's reigning Vocal Group of the Year.

Although it may seem like the group had overnight success, it's actually taken them years to make it to the top. The quartet started singing in 1998 and released their first album,self-titled, in 2002 with not much success. They left Mercury Nashville Records and moved to Equity, a label part owned by Clint Black.

The groups first release on Equity Music Group in 2005 was The Road to Here which contained 'Boondocks' and 'Bring it on Home'; both songs made the top 10. Their third album A Place to Land was released in 2007 but didn't have much commercial success. Their 2010 album The Reason Why produced 'Little White Church' and their 2012 album Tornado included the title hit and Pontoon, which became their first #1 hit.

In 2009 they began headlining their own tour which they have continued to do since then. The bands latest album Pain Killer was released in October of this year and contained their highest debuting single ever with 'Day Drinking'. The group recently won vocal duo/group of the year at the CMA's and they were inducted into the Grand Ole Opry in mid-October.

What seems like a quick rise to fame to us, is years in the making for the bands. In the case of Little Big Town I think it may have given them the time to create a strong bond that won't soon be broken. Unlike many groups that rise to stardom these guys genuinely seem to enjoy one another and will be around for many more years.

More From KEAN 105