The 2014 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees have been announced, and they include Ronnie Milsap, Mac Wiseman, and Hank Cochran.

These talented artists will join last year's inductees (Kenny Rogers, Bobby Bare and Cowboy Jack Clement) as well as other country music icons such as Garth Brooks, Johnny CashGeorge Jones, and many other deserved stars.

Induction to the Country Music Hall of Fame is country music's highest honor. Hunter Hayes introduced Milsap as the Modern Era inductee, saying, "I spent years trying to sing like him -- it's impossible." The young singer added, "I was lucky enough to work with him recently and it was one of the greatest honors I will live to talk about."

"I've wanted to be in the Country Music Hall of Fame for as long as I can remember," said Milsap. The Modern Era inductee must have received national prominence more than 20 years ago.

Mac Wiseman is the inductee in the Veteran Era Category, in which the inductee must have received national prominence more than 45 years ago. "I can't tell you how pleased I am to go in the same year as Hank Cochran," the man known as the Voice with a Heart says. "I'm at a loss for words to tell you how important this is to me."

The final category rotates between Non-Performer, Recording and/or Touring Musician, and this year’s category, Songwriter.

The late Hank Cochran is the 2014 Songwriter inductee. Last year's recipient, Bare, introduced the accolade, saying, "This guy called himself 'The Legend' long before he was ever a legend ... He could break your heart with a set of lyrics."

Cochran's wife then took the podium, offering her gratitude on behalf on her late husband. "Though I always believed Hank would get into the Country Music Hall of Fame, I never dreamed it would be me, not Hank, standing here ... it's hard for me not to picture Hank without a pen and paper in his hand." She concluded, adding, "He would have loved to be here today." Cochran died in 2010.

The 2014 Country Music Hall of Fame inductees will be celebrated at the annual invitation-only Medallion Ceremony later this year.

More From KEAN 105