Contact Us
Make My Homepage

World Debut of Kevin Fowler’s ‘How Country Are Ya?’

Two weeks ago Kevin Fowler called in to Radio Texas, LIVE! for the world debut of his new single “How Country Are Ya?” And in true Fowler fashion we debuted the hell outta that song.

The single, the title track off his new album (out Nov.13), is an upbeat hard-core Fowler song, and the Texas Music veteran is noticeably excited for the new album, as it is a throwback to his early days.

I feel that we’ve come full circle on this album. We did this one ‘old school’…like we did the early records “ explains Fowler. “Unlike the last few records, this one is on my own label. I’m calling all the shots. I tried to write and record an album that I thought our fans would dig.

He notably collaborated on songs with his pals Pat Green, Cody Johnson and more. The album also features a guest appearance from everyone’s favorite country boy, Earl Dibbles Jr.

And here it is:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

And if you’re into those kind of things, here’s the official press release.

September 11, 2013/Nashville, TN 

Kevin Fowler, one of Texas country’s most prolific artists, is set to release his seventh studio album How Country Are Ya? on November 12 via Kevin Fowler Records/Thirty Tigers.

Teaming up with producer Ken Tondre, How Country Are Ya? was recorded in Austin and features fifteen original tracks, all written by Fowler except “Mousturdonus,” an instrumental written with his bandmates. Beginning with a special intro from Earl Dibbles, Jr (Granger Smith’s “country boy” alter-ego), to the slap-happy “Guitars and Guns” and reflective biographical ballad “Panhandle Poorboy,” Fowler delivers a potent, raucous collection of music that blends together seamlessly. The infectious title track is the debut single and will be available on iTunes September 22, but you can check out a sneak-peak by watching the lyric video. 

In addition to Dibbles, Fowler enlisted a few other Texas talents including Amy Rankin (The Rankin Twins) who contributes impressive vocals on “Before Somebody Gets Hurt,” while the Grammy Award winning Los Texmaniacs add a dynamic bit of their Conjunto Tejano flair on “Borracho Grande.” Boisterous vocalist Davin James lends a hand on album closer “Chicken Wings.”

Here is the Track Listing:

1) Intro (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
2) How Country Are Ya?
3) Guitars and Guns
4) Before Somebody Gets Hurt
5) The Weekend
6) If I Could Make A Livin’ Drinkin’
7) Panhandle Poorboy
8) Borracho Grande
9) Love Song
10) Habit I Can’t Break
11) The Girls I Go With
12) Beer Me
13) Mousturdonus
14) Whiskey and I
15) Chicken Wing

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KEAN A-List quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KEAN A-List contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.