In between fun songs like "Swing" and "Honky Tonk Badonkadonk" there have been heart touching ones like "Then They Do" and "You're Gonna Miss This" from Trace Adkins. He recently released a whole album of songs like those latter two; it's an album of love songs called "Love Will...". But it wasn't done intentionally.

The new album of love songs was not planned. Adkins had been working on the album and had actually finished it last August but then was picked up by the TV show 'All-Star Celebrity Apprentice". He kept pushing back the release date and kept writing and recording new songs; 18 of them to be exact. Then he realized 11 of them ended up being ballads or love songs. Those 11 songs became the new album "Love Will...".

The album included some collaborations too. Colbie Caillat the Harlem Gospel Choir and Exile are featured on three of the songs.

As mentioned above Adkins participated in this seasons "All-Star Celebrity Apprentice" and actually won. Raising over $700 thousand for his chosen charity, The American Red Cross. That money will be put to good use as that organization has been working long hours with the current storms that have wreaked havoc in Texas, Oklahoma and Missouri.

Adkins will also be serving as Grand Marshall of the 2013 National Memorial Day Parade in Washington D.C. on May 27th.

Love Will… Full Track Listing:

1. When I Stop Loving You
2. So What If I Do
3. Come See Me
4. Right Now
5. Every One Of You
6. The Altar Of Your Love
7. Kiss You All Over (Featuring Exile)
8. If The Sun Comes Up
9. Say No To A Woman
10. Watch The World End (Featuring Colbie Caillat)
11. Love Will (Featuring Harlem Gospel Choir)

Watch The World End (Featuring Colbie Caillat)

More From KEAN 105