The 2019 Ameripolitan Music Awards returned to Memphis, Tenn., on Monday evening (Feb. 25), after its annual weekend-long lineup of live music. The festivities culminated in an awards ceremony hosted by program founder Dale Watson and Ameripolitan Awards winner and Western swing bandleader Big Sandy, and the fun took place at the Guest House at Graceland.

Each year, the Ameripolitan Music Awards celebrates the best of western swing, outlaw country, honky-tonk and rockabilly music. The ceremony awarded 16 trophies in 2019, plus the special Keeper of the Key award. Whitney Rose won in the category of Honky-Tonk Female, while Ray Wylie Hubbard won in the category of Outlaw Male.

Watson held the Ameripolitan Music Awards in his hometown of Austin, Texas during the ceremony's inaugural year in 2014, and it remained there for the next four years. In 2018, however, the event moved to Memphis, Tenn., following Watson's partial move there. According to Watson, the Memphis community embraced the ceremony with open arms, offering to help Watson organize it.

"It's been a lot easier," Watson says. "They had open arms, welcomed the awards show there. It's been a really good marriage."

Read on to see a full list of the winners from the 2019 Ameripolitan Music Awards.

2019 Ameripolitan Music Award Winners

Honky-Tonk Female: Whitney Rose
Honky-Tonk Male: Jesse Daniel
Honky-Tonk Group: Two Tons of Steel
Western Swing Female: Grace Adele
Western Swing Male: Justin Trevino
Western Swing Group: Big Cedar Fever
Rockabilly Female: Tammi Savoy
Rockabilly Male: Jimmy Dale Richardson
Rockabilly Group: The Delta Bombers
Outlaw Female: Summer Dean
Outlaw Male: Ray Wylie Hubbard
Outlaw Group: Mike & the Moonpies
Ameripolitan DJ: Woody Adkins The Real Deal Country Show KOPN 89.5
Ameripolitan Venue: Roberts Western World, Nashville, TN
Ameripolitan Festival: Rockin Race, Malaga Spain
Ameripolitan Musician: Deke Dickerson
2019 Keeper of the Key: Larry Collins

More From KEAN 105