Country trio Midland are about to release their sophomore album, Let It Roll, following the success of their full-length debut, 2017's On the Rocks. That project earned the group a formidable fanbase, as well as extensive critical acclaim, nominations and awards.

Midland have said that they were blown away -- and a little surprised -- at the extent of their successes with first-album hits such as "Drinkin' Problem." Nonetheless, the group continues to share their particular style of classic country on their next batch of music, beginning with their latest single, "Mr. Lonely."

Read on to get caught up on all the details of the trio's new album, Let It Roll.

The Title

Midland shared that the title of their new record would be Let It Roll on June 5.

The Release Date

The project is set for release on Aug. 23.

The Record Label

Let It Roll will come out via Big Machine Records, the same label Midland worked with to release On the Rocks in 2017.

The Producers

Midland's upcoming new record was produced by Nashville mainstays Dann Huff, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne.

The Album Cover

Courtesy of Big Machine Records
Courtesy of Big Machine Records

The album cover art for Let It Roll features the trio in their trademark hats and cowboy boots, reclining against the hood of a car. The font and color palette call to mind the band's retro-inspired brand of classic country, further indicating that the new batch of songs will continue in the same vein of juke joint-friendly honky-tonk music.

The Single

The new project's lead single, "Mr. Lonely," is a rollicking, dance-ready ode to one-night stands and good times. For their music video for the track -- which was co-directed by bandmate Cameron Duddy -- the group enlisted actor Dennis Quaid to star as Mr. Lonely himself.

The Songs

Midland have indicated that their new batch of songs is a direct result of their time on the road after releasing their previous album: "Everything we've learned out on the road touring On the Rocks is all right here in this album," the group's Mark Wystrach states in a press release. "These songs are deeply personal and from the heart."

Despite their evolution as a group, they haven't changed their basic style, adds bandmate Jess Carson. "A lot of what was is still so cool, and with the help of Dann, Shane and Josh, as well as the support of Scott [Borchetta] and Big Machine, we're able to be true to the music and keep our kind of country alive," he points out.

Midland, Let It Roll Track List:

1. "Let It Roll"
2. "Fourteen Gears"
3. "Mr. Lonely"
4. "Cheatin' Songs"
5. "Put the Hurt on Me"
6. "I Love You, Goodbye"
7. "Every Song's a Drinkin' Song"
8. "21st Century Honky Tonk American Band"
9. "Fast Hearts and Slow Towns"
10. "Cheatin' By the Rules"
11. "Playboys"
12. "Lost in the Night"
13. "Gettin' the Feel"
14. "Roll Away"

The Tour

On June 10, the trio officially announced plans to hit the road in September for their Fall 2019 Let It Roll Tour. The trek kicks off in New York City on Sept. 17, and will run through early November, including a handful of dates in Australia.

Who Else is Putting Out New Music?

More From KEAN 105