Chris Young's long-awaited eighth studio album is (finally) coming soon. Famous Friends is due out on Aug. 6.

As even Young admits, he's been "teasing everybody for years" about his next album. Famous Friends follows October 2017's Losing Sleep, which means it's been nearly four years since his last record's release. That's a big change for Young, who, before than, put out albums consistently every couple of years; the longest break between albums came in between his self-titled debut, released in 2006, and his sophomore project, which arrived in 2009.

"It's been so long that I've been talking about all the stuff that I did in the past year and a half, and I think people at one point thought I was just messing with them a little bit," Young tells People. "They were like, 'Do you actually have an album coming out?' But it's so exciting to have this information out there."

Previously, Young had mentioned that his next album would be called Raised on Country, after a Top 5 single from 2019; however, People shares, the record is going to be called Famous Friends, after his current single, a collaboration with Kane Brown.

"This song has really made a name for itself with how much people love it," Young explains. "Going into the album launch right here in the heat of the summer with a song that's becoming one of the songs of the summer, it made a lot of sense to call this Famous Friends."

"Raised on Country" will still appear on Young's new album, as will his Top 30 single "Drowning" and a Lauren Alaina collaboration, "Town Ain't Big Enough," which the pair shared in 2019. The tracklist also includes a song with Mitchell Tenpenny, "At the End of a Bar," and a press release notes that Sarah Buxton, Hillary Lindsey and Shay Mooney all contribute background vocals. Young's co-producers for the project, meanwhile, are Corey Crowder, Chris DeStefano and Mark Holman.

"There are so many incredibly talented artists, songwriters and producers -- all friends of mine -- who helped make this album possible," says Young in a press release. "Having friends share their talents as collaborators, songwriters, producers and more, it’s only natural to call the album Famous Friends."

Famous Friends is available to pre-order and pre-save now. Full album details are below.

Chris Young Famous Friends album cover
RCA Records Nashville

Chris Young, Famous Friends Tracklist:

1. "Raised on Country"
2. "Famous Friends" (with Kane Brown)
3. "Town Ain't Big Enough" (with Lauren Alaina)
4. "Drowning"
5. "Rescue Me"
6. "Break Like You Do"
7. "At the End of a Bar" (with Mitchell Tenpenny)
8. "Love Looks Good on You"
9. "One of Them Nights"
10. "When You're Drinking"
11. "Cross Every Line"
12. "Hold My Beer Watch This"
13. "Best Seat in the House"
14. "Tonight We're Dancing"

More of the New Country Albums Coming in 2021:

More From KEAN 105