Communities of Abilene Federal Credit Union is a non-profit financial cooperative designed to promote savings and provide credit at a reasonable cost to its members. They are a full-service financial institution offering the same or better products and services than most large banks. Also, they are committed to helping you, their member/owners, achieve financial success. They look forward to having and serving you, as a member-owner. Membership is open to everyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in Taylor, Fisher, Jones, Shackelford, Nolan, Callahan, Eastland, Coleman, Runnels, and Coke county.

Motto: “Better Banking Begins with Membership”

Founded: December, 1955

Led by: Jeremy Kahl

Why They’re Unique: Originally named Abilene Air Force Base Federal Credit Union, Communities of Abilene Federal Credit Union was chartered on December 7, 1955 as a single sponsor credit union for the armed services personnel stationed at Abilene Air Force Base. In 1957, the air force base was renamed Dyess Air Force Base to honor Colonel Edwin Dyess. At this time, they changed our name to Dyess Federal Credit Union. On August 23, 2003 they became a community credit union which expanded our membership opportunities to Taylor and nine surrounding counties.

They Can Answer Questions Relating to: Banking, mortgage, financing and loans.

Have A Question? Ask The Experts!

325-691-2300 or 1- 800–535-2157